IT committee


  • Handle specific issues regarding IT solutions at Geoscience.
  • Process general cases and enquiries from NAT-TECH IT or AU IT.
  • Communicate directly with AU IT Backoffice.
  • Continuously evaluate IT collaboration with NAT-TECH IT and AU IT and if applicable provide suggestions for improvements.
  • Inform Geoscience staff about relevant IT subjects, eg. changes in general (AU) or local (Geoscience) IT-conditions.
  • Advise the head of department/department management about IT matters that require acute or future economical investments.
  • Produce relevant documents when necessary, eg. guides or policies that ensure proper IT behavior at Geoscience.   
  • Publish IT newsletter.

Members of the committee

  • Charlotte Rasmussen (chair)
  • Thomas Lund Hansen
  • Thomas Mejer Hansen
  • Andrew Kass